Pastoral Council

The Pastoral Council is comprised of parishioners whose role is to supply input to the pastor concerning the needs of the parish. The focus is on the prayerful identification and consideration of issues concerning parish life and the direction in which the parish is being called to carry out its mission. The format is based on prayer, reflection on Sacred Scripture relating to the issues being considered, and discussion of those issues. The council meetings occur the second Wednesday of the month from September through June at 7:00 PMin the St. Joseph Room (rectory lower level). The meetings are open to guests. Summary of purpose, responsibilities, etc.

Ex-Officio Members
Msgr. Michael Hazard Pastor (269) 343-6256 x 103
Fr. Andrew Raczkowski Parochial Vicar (269)343-6256 x 109
Deacon John Ryder (269) 327-8560

Liturgy Commission Connector:
Maribeth Huster (269) 382-5778 cell (269)250-0935

At-Large Members:
Barb Ogrin (Chairperson) (cell: (269) 870-5369
Caryla Marsh (Vice -Chairperson)  (269) 628-9156
Tootie Horn prefers email contact only
Sr. Maureen Metty, CSJ (269)373-0424
Jay Morris (269) 341-9344
Patricia Staib (269) 788-8409
Patrick Troman (269) 388-3822 cell: (269) 267-1298